Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty of Arts
October 23, 2016
Canadian Excellence


This page contains information on awards offered to the students of Philosophy at Wilfrid Laurier University. Students are also encouraged to visit the Student Awards website which contains information on Bursaries, OSAP and how to apply for student awards. 

Please visit the Student Award Database Search Engine for eligibility requirements, application deadlines and online applications.

The Fred Little Memorial Award

This award is presented to a student entering the fourth year of an Honours Philosophy program who has attained the highest cumulative grade point average (the minimum being a GPA of 10 [A-] in all Philosophy courses in years one through three.

The Wayne Schreiber Bursary

This bursary is presented to a third or fourth year Honours Philosophy student who has completed PP204.

The Graham Solomon Logic Prize
This award is presented to an Honours Philosophy student who has completed PP204 with the highest GPA.

Leon Thiry Peace Prize

Awarded to a student registered in PP230, who submits the best publishable essay on world peace.
The winners were selected by the course instructor.