Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
July 27, 2016
 
 
Canadian Excellence

Graduate Co-ordinators, Program Directors and Staff Contacts



More information on graduate programs is available from the following individuals.

Call the university at 519-884-0710, followed by the extension as noted below. Representatives for programs in the School of International Policy and Governance may be contacted directly at the number listed below.


FACULTY OF ARTS

Communication Studies
Grad Co-ordinator
Dr. Alexandra Boutros
aboutros@wlu.ca
2917

Staff
Sylvia Hoang
shoang@wlu.ca
2806
Cultural Analysis & Social Theory
Grad Co-ordinator
Dr. Kofi Campbell
kcampbell@wlu.ca 5773 

Staff
Kristine Dyck kdyck@wlu.ca 3459
English & Film Studies Grad Co-ordinator
Dr. Lynn Shakinovsky lshakinovsky@wlu.ca 3227

Staff  Joanne Buchan
jbuchan@wlu.ca
3257 
Geography & Environmental Studies Grad Co-ordinator  Dr Brent Wolfe
bwolfe@wlu.ca 3470

Staff  Jennifer Drowns jdrowns@wlu.ca 2325 
History Grad Co-ordinator Dr Susan Neylan
sneylan@wlu.ca 3595

Staff  Heather Vogel hvogel@wlu.ca 3389 
Philosophy Grad Co-ordinator  Dr. Neil Campbell ncampbell@wlu.ca 3548

Staff  Kristine Dyck kdyck@wlu.ca 3459 
Political Science Grad Co-ordinator Dr. Yasmine Shamsie yshamsie@wlu.ca 2937

Staff Sherry Palmer spalmer@wlu.ca 3374
Religion & Culture Grad Co-ordinator Dr Ashley Lebner
alebner@wlu.ca 4976

Staff Sharon Lalor slalor@wlu.ca
3330 
Sociology
Grad Co-ordinator
Dr. Garry Potter
gpotter@wlu.ca 2729

Staff
Sandra Dalpe
sdalpe@wlu.ca
3402

FACULTY OF EDUCATION

Education Grad Co-ordinator
Dr Kristiina Montero
kmontero@wlu.ca 3571

FACULTY OF HUMAN AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Criminology
Graduate Co-ordinator 
Dr. Carrie Sanders
csanders@wlu.ca 519.756.8228 Ext. 5870 

Staff 
Margaret Harris 
maharris@wlu.ca 
519.756.8228 
Ext. 5623 

FACULTY OF LIBERAL ARTS

Social Justice & Community Engagement
Grad Co-ordinator 
Dr. James Cairns
jcairns@wlu.ca
519.756.8228 Ext. 5789

Staff 
Celine Taillefer-Travers
ctravers@wlu.ca
519.756.8228 
Ext. 5979

FACULTY OF MUSIC

Community Music
Grad Co-ordinator
Dr Lee Willingham
lwillingham@wlu.ca
3621

Staff Mieke Barette mbarette@wlu.ca 2492
Music Therapy Grad Co-ordinator
Dr Carolyn Arnason
carnason@wlu.ca 2154

Staff  Emily Carruthers ecarruthers@wlu.ca 2658 

FACULTY OF SCIENCE

Biological & Chemical Sciences
Grad Co-ordinator Dr Tristan Long tlong@wlu.ca 4625

Staff Jennifer Williams jennwilliams@wlu.ca 2905
Biology
Grad Co-ordinator Dr Tristan Long tlong@wlu.ca 4625

Staff Jennifer Williams jennwilliams@wlu.ca 2905
Chemistry
Grad Co-ordinator
Dr Lillian DeBruin  
ldebruin@wlu.ca 3599

Staff Jane Davidson
jadavidson@wlu.ca 2148
Kinesiology Grad Co-ordinator
Dr Paula Fletcher
pfletcher@wlu.ca 4159

Staff  Shelagh Santi ssanti@wlu.ca 2116 
Mathematics Grad Co-ordinator  Dr Zilin Wang
zwang@wlu.ca 2870

Staff
Teresa Wendykier
twendykier@wlu.ca
304
Psychology Grad Co-ordinator  Dr Christian Jordan cjordan@wlu.ca 2574

Staff  Rita Sharkey  rsharkey@wlu.ca 3371 

FACULTY OF SOCIAL WORK

Admissions & Programs Coordinator Michelle Corbett
mcorbett@wlu.ca 5244
Associate Dean: MSW Programs  Dr Eliana Suarez
esuarez@wlu.ca 5273
Associate Dean: PhD Program  Dr Lea Caragata  lcaragata@wlu.ca 5291

SCHOOL OF INTERNATIONAL POLICY AND GOVERNANCE

Global Governance
Associate Director
Dr Randy Wigle rwigle@wlu.ca (226) 772-3164

Staff  Kelly Brown kbrown@wlu.ca (226) 772-3122
International Public Policy
Grad Co-ordinator
Dr Simon Dalby
sdalby@wlu.ca (226) 772- 3150

Staff
Kelly Brown kbrown@wlu.ca (226) 772-3122

SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS

Economics
Grad Co-ordinator
Dr. Azim Essaji
aessaji@wlu.ca 2561

Staff  Helen Kaluzny hkaluzny@wlu.ca 2720 

MBA and Master of Finance

Program Director - MBA Dr Hugh Munro
hmunro@wlu.ca
2556

Program Director - Finance Dr. Tony Tang ttang@wlu.ca 2479

Staff (Waterloo)
Taylor Marks
tmarks@wlu.ca 2908

Staff (Waterloo)
Debbie Hopkins
dhopkins@wlu.ca
3695

Staff (Toronto) Maggie Allan mallan@wlu.ca 2575

Staff (Toronto)
Janice Kirby
jkirby@wlu.ca
2057
MSc and PhD in Management
Program Director Dr. Madhu Kalimipalli mkalimipalli@wlu.ca 2187

Staff  Amanda Kristensen
sbephdmasters@wlu.ca 2745
Lazaridis Executive Master's in Technology Management (MSc) Program Director Dr. Hamid Noori hnoori@wlu.ca 2571

Staff Andrea Wilson lazaridisemtm@wlu.ca 2294


WATERLOO LUTHERAN SEMINARY

Principal-Dean and Registrar
Dr Mark Harris
mwharris@wlu.ca  3493
Staff
Daniel Phillips dphillips@wlu.ca
 3498