Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
September 29, 2016
Canadian Excellence


Previous Winners

Awarded for the first time in 1991, the Edna Staebler Award for Creative Non-Fiction has recognized compelling books ranging from memoirs to biographies to a personal account of Canadians at War. Many of the recipients have gone on to be highly renowned and well-recognized members of Canada's impressive literary scene.