Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty of Science
October 28, 2016
Canadian Excellence


At NCAM we have been fortunate to have a lot of talented people work in the lab over the past several years. I gratefully attempt to acknowledge their work here.  Several have gone on to continue research training in other areas or other research institutions, and where possible I have listed these new locations.

Current lab members:

Stephanie Grella (PhD candidate, 2012-present)

Irina Odintsova (MSc candidate, 2011-present)

Sarah Gomes (BSc candidate, 2012-present)

Anuj Patel (BSc candidate, 2012-present)


Previous lab members:

Sandy Dhillon (MSc candidate)

Ali Gheidi (PhD candidate)

     currently a postdoctoral felow at Memorial University of Newfoundland

Elham Satvat (postdoctoral fellow)

     currently faculty in Applied Health Sciences, University of Waterloo

Erin Azzopardi (BSc candidate)

     currently a PhD candidate in Anatomy and Cell Biology, University of Western Ontario

Sarah Voll (BSc candidate)

Alana Iaboni (PhD candidate)

     currently at Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital

Amanda Hertel (PhD candidate)

     currently at Grand River Hospital

Jeremy Hogeveen (PhD candidate)

Nichole Scheerer (PhD candidate)

Allison Adams (MSc candidate)

Heather Heipel (BSc candidate)


Carol Barnes (University of Arizona)

Carolyn Harley (Memorial University of Newfoundland)

Qinlong Hou (Memorial University of Newfoundland)

Etan Markus (University of Connecticut)

Gerrard Martin (Memorial University of Newfoundland)

Amelia Gallitano (University of Arizona)

John McLean (Memorial University of Newfoundland)

Bruce McNaughton (University of Lethbridge)

Brandy Schmidt (University of Minnesota)

Matthijs van der Meer (University of Waterloo)

Qi Yuan (Memorial University of Newfoundland)