Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
December 5, 2016
Canadian Excellence

News & Events

Contact Us:

email: WLU
(519) 884-1970

Headlines (Campus Updates)


Evaluation Committee for the Vice-President, Development & Alumni Relations

Communications, Public Affairs & Marketing

Feb 4/13

Rob Donelsonís current term as Vice-President, Development & Alumni Relations ends on June 30, 2014. In accordance with University procedures, an evaluation committee has been established to review the work of the incumbent and to make a recommendation regarding his renewal.

As part of the review process, submissions are invited from the University community, providing feedback on the incumbentís contributions and performance during his first term. In particular, input would be welcomed on how well the incumbent has met the needs and strategic priorities of the University and its stakeholders through his work in the role; his ability to adapt and lead change in the changing post-secondary education landscape; his alignment with the Universityís vision for the future and demonstrated capacity to deliver on that vision.

Submission should be sent (in writing or via e-mail) to the Committee Secretary, Joanne Roberts, at, or c/o Human Resources, K302 by 4:30 pm on February 22, 2013.

All submissions will be reviewed by the Committee and will be regarded as confidential. Those submitting
comments may request to remain anonymous to the members of the Committee, but must identify themselves to the Committee Secretary. The names of those who wish to be anonymous will be deleted before the comments reach the Committee.

Evaluation Committee Members:
Max Blouw President & Vice Chancellor and Evaluation Committee Chair
Jon Pryce, undergraduate student representative
Jimi Terpstra, graduate student representative
Nick Coady, decanal representative (Dean, Faculty of Social Work)
Marc Henein, alumni representative
Bridget McMahon, staff representative
Gail Roth, staff representative
Claire Duboc, external member of the Board of Governors
Jamie Martin, external member of the Board of Governors
Andrea Brown, elected by University Faculty Council (Arts)
Tamas Dobozy, elected by University Faculty Council (Arts)
Gina Matesic, elected by University Faculty Council (Library)
Rosemary McGowan, elected by University Faculty Council (Brantford)
Paul Pulford, elected by University Faculty Council (Music)
Patricia Goff, Senate representative
Janet McLellan, Senate representative


View all WLU news
View all Laurier news