Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty of Arts
June 28, 2017
Canadian Excellence



Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Arts recognizes Long Service employees

Sep 27/12

The Faculty of Arts recognizes the outstanding commitment and valued contributions of all of its faculty and staff members with 15, 25, 35 and 40 years of service, all of whom have demonstrated outstanding service to the University community. 

The following Faculty of Arts members were recognized for their long service to this University at a ceremony and reception held on September 24, 2012 in the Maureen Forrester Recital Hall:

40 years of service:

Juanne Clarke, Sociology Department

35 years of service:

Peter Elgin, Sociology Department
Pamela Schaus, Geography & Environmental Studies Department

25 years of service:

Viviana Comensoli, English & Film Studies Department
Doreen Dassen, Geography & Environmental Studies Department
Michael English, Geography & Environmental Studies Department
James Weldon, English & Film Studies Department

15 years of service:

Maria Di Cenzo, English & Film Studies Department
Mercedes Rowinsky-Geurts, Languages & Literatures Department


View all Faculty of Arts news
View all Laurier news