Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Leaf
October 17, 2017
Canadian Excellence

MicheŠl J. Kelly

Dean, Lazaridis School of Business & Economics

Contact Information
Phone: 519.884.0710 ext.2671
Fax: 519.746.5733
Office Location: SBE3232
Office Hours: by appointment only
Academic Background
AB (Assumption College), MA (University of Ottawa), PhD (Carleton University)

Prior to joining Laurier in 2012, MicheŠl was a Professor of Strategy and Global Business and Dean of the Telfer School of Management at the University of Ottawa. He returned to the University of Ottawa in 1998 after a 10 year hiatus spent as an executive in the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade.

His research has been published by a number of leading journals. He is the co-author the four-part case series Strategic Alliances that Work produced by Ivey Publishing and the book Cases in Alliance Management published by Sage Publishing. He also produced the video Building Successful Strategic Alliances.

MicheŠl is a former Chairman of the Six Countries Programme, a European research network on innovation and technology policy. He also served on the Advisory Board of the Silicon Valley Roundtable in California. He is past Chairman of the Canadian Federation of Business School Deans and a former member of the Board of Governors of Beta Gamma Sigma. He is a former member the Advisory Board on Commercialization of the Canadian Institute for Health Research and le conseil d'administration of ESC Reims/the Reims Management School (RMS). He is currently a member of the Boards of Directors of Economical Insurance, the Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce, the Canadian Advanced Technology Alliance (CATA) and Waterloo North Hydro. He was recently named national spokesperson for the CATA Innovation Leadership Council. MicheŠl is also a member of the AACSB Initial Accreditation Committee.

For his contribution to business education in Canada he was awarded The Queen Elizabeth II Golden Jubilee Medal in 2002 and The Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal in 2012. For his contribution to the Canadian technology industry, CATA awarded him itís Community Leadership Award in 2010.