Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty of Science
October 20, 2016
Canadian Excellence

Photo Gallery

Physics & Computer Science

Jiangsu University 2+2 Sequential Degree in Photonics

Sep 19/06

Wilfrid Laurier University and Jiangsu University signed a partnership agreement establishing an Academic Sequential Mobility Program between the two universities. Under the terms of this new agreement, students from Jiangsu University's highly specialized Optical Electronics program in the Mechanical Engineering School will be able to transfer to the Department of Physics and Computer Science at Wilfrid Laurier University and complete their last two years of study for a Honours Bachelor of Science, Photonics degree. 

The agreement was signed by the President of Jiangsu University, Dr. Jichang Yang, and Laurier's President Dr. Robert Rosehart. Dr. Yang led a four-member delegation to Laurier for the occasion that included Dr. Yongkang Zhang, the Dean of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering; Dr. Jun Zhou, the Director of the Optical Engineering program, and Dr. Xinmin Luo, Director of the International Office of Jiangsu University (also, professor of Materials Science and Dean of the Foreign Language School). The Jiangsu delegation while visiting Laurier also had the opportunity to meet with three of their students who entered the Photonics Sequential Degree program this September. The three students are Deqiang Wang, Bing Yang and Xuefeng Zhang.


View all Physics & Computer Science photo galleries