Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2006/2007
Canadian Excellence

The Senate (as of November 25, 2005)


Chair - Robert Rosehart, President and Vice-Chancellor
Vice-Chair - Mitali De
Secretary - Andrew Lyons

Ex-officio Members

President and Vice-Chancellor - Robert G. Rosehart
Chancellor - The Honourable Bob Rae, PC, OC, OOnt, QC
Chair of the Board of Governors - Beverly Harris
Vice-President: Academic - Susan Horton
Vice-President: Finance and Administration - Jim Butler
Vice-President: University Advancement - Arthur Stephen
Head of the Federated College - David Pfrimmer, Principal Dean, Waterloo Lutheran Seminary
Dean of Students - David McMurray
Dean, Faculty of Arts - David Docherty
Dean of Graduate Studies and Research - David Peirson (Interim)
Dean, Faculty of Music - Gordon Greene (Acting)
Dean, Faculty of Science - Arthur G. Szabo
Dean, School of Business & Economics - A. Scott Carson
Dean, Faculty of Social Work - Luke J. Fusco
Dean, Brantford Campus - Bruce Arai (Acting)
University Librarian - Sharon Brown
Registrar - John F. Metcalfe
Director: Information Technology Services - John Kearney


Faculty Elected by University Departments

Andrew Lyons, Anthropology
Gerry Schaus, Archaeology & Classical Studies
Mary Ann Fieldes, Biology
Rosemary McGowan, Brantford Program
John Banks, Business
Dmitri Goussev, Chemistry
Andrew Herman, Communication Studies
Alastair R. Robertson, Economics
Tamas Dobozy, English & Film Studies
Mary-Louise Byrne, Geography & Environmental Studies
John Laband, History
Peter Tiidus, Kinesiology & Physical Education
Mercedes Rowinsky, Languages & Literatures
D. Marc Kilgour, Mathematics
Anna Ferenc, Music
Rebekah Johnston, Philosophy
Maher Ahmed, Physics & Computer Science
Barry Kay, Political Science
Geoff Nelson, Psychology
Carol Duncan, Religion & Culture
TBD, Faculty of Social Work
Glenda Wall, Sociology


Elected by the Academic Librarians

Faculty from the School of Business & Economics


Appointed by the Board of Governors

Appointed by Alumni Association

Secondary School Representatives

Faculty from Waterloo Lutheran Seminary

Elected by Administrative Staff

Elected by Undergraduate Students

Elected by Graduate Students