Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2013/2014
Canadian Excellence

Academic Organization

The university consists of the following nine divisions:

Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Faculty of Human and Social Sciences
Faculty of Liberal Arts
Faculty of Music
Faculty of Science
Lyle S. Hallman Faculty of Social Work
School of Business & Economics


Each division is under the jurisdiction of a dean. The divisions may be further subdivided into departments, each under the leadership of a chair. The university has 526 full-time and 435 part-time faculty members.