Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2011/2012
Canadian Excellence

The Senate (as of January 2012)


Chair - Max Blouw, President and Vice-Chancellor
Vice-Chair - Donna Kotsopoulos
Secretary - Rudy Eikelboom

Ex-officio Members

President and Vice-Chancellor - Max Blouw
Chancellor - Michael Lee-Chin
Chair of the Board of Governors - Farouk Ahamed
Vice-President: Academic & Provost - Deborah MacLatchy
Vice-President: Research - Abby Goodrum
Vice-President: Finance and Administration - Jim Butler
Vice-President: Development & Alumni Relations: Robert Donelson
Principal/Vice-President: Brantford Campus (Acting): Lesley Cooper
Head of the Federated College - David Pfrimmer, Principal Dean, Waterloo Lutheran Seminary
Associate Vice-President: Teaching & Learning: Patricia Rogers
Vice-President: Student Affairs - David McMurray
Dean, Faculty of Arts - Michael Carroll
Dean, Graduate Studies - Joan Norris
Dean, Faculty of Education - Colleen Willard-Holt
Associate Vice-President: Research - Paul Maxim
Dean, Faculty of Music - Glen Carruthers
Dean, Faculty of Science - Paul Jessop
Dean, School of Business & Economics (Acting) - William Banks
Dean, Faculty of Social Work - Nick Coady 
Dean, Brantford Campus - Bruce Arai
University Librarian - Sharon Brown
Registrar - Ray Darling
Director: Information Technology Services (Acting) - Andrzej Gadomski

Faculty Elected by University Departments

Tanya Richardson, Anthropology
Gerald Schaus, Archaeology & Classical Studies
Scott Ramsay, Biology
tbd, Brantford Program
Ruth Cruikshank, Business
Masoud Jelokhani-Niaraki, Chemistry
Penelope Ironstone-Catterall, Communication Studies
Steffen Ziss, Economics
Dawn Buzza, Education
Maria DiCenzo, English & Film Studies
Michael English, Geography & Environmental Studies
Alicia  Sliwinski, Global Studies
John Laband, History
Stephen Perry, Kinesiology & Physical Education
John Schwieter, Languages & Literatures
Marc Kilgour, Mathematics
Carolyn Arnason, Music
Ashwani Peetush, Philosophy
Eugene Zima, Physics & Computer Science
Thomas Hueglin, Political Science
Rudy Eikelboom, Psychology
Janet McLellan, Religion & Culture
Carol Stalker, Social Work
Garry Potter, Sociology

Faculty Elected from Brantford Campus

Stacey Hannem
Sybil Geldart

Elected by the Academic Librarians

Faculty from the School of Business & Economics


Appointed by the Board of Governors

Appointed by Alumni Association

Secondary School Representatives

Faculty from Waterloo Lutheran Seminary

Elected by Administrative Staff

Elected by Undergraduate Students

Elected by Graduate Students