Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2008/2009
Canadian Excellence

The Senate (as of August 5, 2008)


Chair - Max Blouw, President and Vice-Chancellor
Vice-Chair - John Banks
Secretary - Mary-Louise Byrne

Ex-officio Members

President and Vice-Chancellor - Max Blouw
Chancellor - John Pollock
Chair of the Board of Governors - Beverly Harris
Vice-President: Academic - Leo Groarke (Acting)
Vice-President: Finance and Administration - Jim Butler
Vice-President: University Advancement - Arthur Stephen (Acting)
Principal/Vice-President: Brantford Campus: Bruce Arai (Acting)
Head of the Federated College - David Pfrimmer, Principal Dean, Waterloo Lutheran Seminary
Assistant Vice-President: Student Services/Dean of Students - David McMurray
Dean, Faculty of Arts - David Docherty
Dean, Graduate Studies - Joan Norris
Dean, Faculty of Education - Colleen Willard-Holt
Associate Vice-President: Research - Paul Maxim
Dean, Faculty of Music - Charles Morrison
Dean, Faculty of Science -  Deborah MacLatchy
Dean, School of Business & Economics - Ginny Dybenko
Dean, Faculty of Social Work - Lesley Cooper
Dean, Brantford Campus - Kathryn Carter (Acting)
University Librarian - Sharon Brown
Registrar - Ray Darling
Director: Information Technology Services - John Kearney 

Faculty Elected by University Departments

Anne Brydon, Anthropology
Judith Fletcher, Archaeology & Classical Studies
Robin Slawson, Biology
Rosemary McGowan, Brantford Program
Sapna Isotupa, Business
Dmitri Goussev, Chemistry
Martin Dowding, Communication Studies
Terry Levesque, Economics
Norma MacFarlane, Education
Jim Weldon, English & Film Studies
Mary-Louise Byrne, Geography & Environmental Studies
Alex Latta, Global Studies
Joyce Lorimer, History
Peter Tiidus, Kinesiology & Physical Education
Abderrahman Beggar, Languages & Literatures
Kathie Cameron, Mathematics
Kevin Swinden, Music
Kathy Behrendt, Philosophy
Eugene Zima, Physics & Computer Science
Thomas Hueglin, Political Science
Mark Pancer, Psychology
Carol Duncan, Religion & Culture
Eli Teram, Social Work
Glenda Wall, Sociology

Faculty Elected from Brantford Campus

Kofi Campbell
Sybil Geldart

Elected by the Academic Librarians

Faculty from the School of Business & Economics


Appointed by the Board of Governors

Appointed by Alumni Association

Secondary School Representatives

Faculty from Waterloo Lutheran Seminary

Elected by Administrative Staff

Elected by Undergraduate Students

Elected by Graduate Students