Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2008/2009
Canadian Excellence

Academic Organization

The university consists of the following eight divisions:

Brantford Campus
Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Graduate Studies
Faculty of Music
Faculty of Science
Lyle S. Hallman Faculty of Social Work
School of Business & Economics

Each division is under the jurisdiction of a dean. The divisions may be further subdivided into departments, each under the leadership of a chair. The university has 447 full-time and 327 part-time faculty members.