Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2007/2008
Canadian Excellence

The Senate (as of October 12, 2007)


Chair - Max Bloux, President and Vice-Chancellor
Vice-Chair - John Banks
Secretary - Anna Ferenc

Ex-officio Members

President and Vice-Chancellor - Max Bloux
Chancellor - The Honourable Bob Rae, PC, OC, OOnt, QC
Chair of the Board of Governors - Beverly Harris
Vice-President: Academic - Susan Horton
Vice-President: Finance and Administration - Jim Butler
Vice-President: University Advancement - Scott Hayter
Head of the Federated College - David Pfrimmer, Principal Dean, Waterloo Lutheran Seminary
Assistant Vice-President: Student Services/Dean of Students - David McMurray
Dean, Faculty of Arts - David Docherty
Dean, Graduate Studies - Joan Norris
Dean, Faculty of Education - Lynne Hannay (Interim)
Associate Vice-President: Research - Paul Maxim
Principal/Vice-President: Brantford Campus: Leo Groarke
Dean, Faculty of Music - Charles Morrison
Dean, Faculty of Science -  Deborah MacLatchey
Dean, School of Business & Economics - Ginny Dybenko
Dean, Faculty of Social Work - Lesley Cooper
Dean, Brantford Campus - Bruce Arai (Acting)
University Librarian - Sharon Brown
Registrar - Ray Darling
Director: Information Technology Services - John Kearney 

Faculty Elected by University Departments

Anne Brydon, Anthropology
Dean Knight, Archaeology & Classical Studies
Robin Slawson, Biology
Rosemary McGowan, Brantford Program
Sapna Isotupa, Business
Dmitri Goussev, Chemistry
Martin Dowding, Communication Studies
Terry Levesque, Economics
Norma MacFarlane, Education
Michael Moore, English & Film Studies
Mary-Louise Byrne, Geography & Environmental Studies
Boye Ejobowah, Global Studies
Joyce Lorimer, History
Peter Tiidus, Kinesiology & Physical Education
Milo Sweeder, Languages & Literatures
Kathleen Cameron, Mathematics
Anna Ferenc, Music
Rebekah Johnston, Philosophy
Eugene Zima, Physics & Computer Science
Thomas Hueglin, Political Science
Mark Pancer, Psychology
Carol Duncan, Religion & Culture
Cheryl-Anne Cait, Faculty of Social Work
Glenda Wall, Sociology

Elected by the Academic Librarians

Faculty from the School of Business & Economics


Appointed by the Board of Governors

Appointed by Alumni Association

Secondary School Representatives

Faculty from Waterloo Lutheran Seminary

Elected by Administrative Staff

Elected by Undergraduate Students

Elected by Graduate Students