Wilfrid Laurier University Undergraduate Academic Calendar - 2007/2008
Canadian Excellence

Brantford Campus

Anchors
 
Contacts

Campus Location: Carnegie Building, 73 George Street, Brantford, Ontario N3T 2Y3
Website: www.wlu.ca/brantford
Brantford Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Telephone: (519) 756-8228
Fax: (519) 759-2127
Email: wlubrantford@wlu.ca

Principal/Vice-President, Brantford Campus: Leo Groarke, PhD, lgroarke@wlu.ca
Acting Dean: Bruce Arai, PhD, barai@wlu.ca
Director, Concurrent Education/Teacher Certification: Maria Cantalini-Williams, EdD, ext 5711, mariac@nipissingu.ca
Brantford Librarian: Anne Kelly, MLIS, 519 756-2220, ext 350, akelly@wlu.ca
Prospective Students: Kevin Klein, BA, ext 5777, kklein@wlu.ca
Accessible Learning Consultant: Deirdre Boyle, BEd, MA, ext 5759, dboyle @wlu.ca
Counsellor: Sarah Paulitzki, BA, MSW, ext 5780, spaulitzki@wlu.ca
Academic Counselling: ext 5849, academicsbrantford@wlu.ca
Registrarial Services: ext 5885, registrarialservices@wlu.ca
Associate Director, Community Service Learning: Angela Madden, MLS, ext 5727, amadden@wlu.ca
Residence Life: ext 5715, brantfordresidence@wlu.ca

Our official means of communication is with your Laurier email accountStudents are expected to regularly check their Laurier email account for important notices from the university community. Students are required to send emails to official members of the university community from their Laurier email account in order to verify authenticity and ensure delivery. Emails sent from non-Laurier accounts, such as hotmail, may be identified as spam and not delivered. Furthermore, it is impossible to determine whether the emails received from these non-Laurier accounts are coming from the person they claim to be from. Your co-operation is appreciated.

 
Departments
  • BA (Honours) - Honours Bachelor of Arts
  • BA - General BA without Designation
  • CombBA (Honours) - Honours Combination or Joint (BA)
  • Op - Option
  • Mi - Minor
 
Faculty  
Administration Option Op
Anthropology (Fac of Arts) Mi
Children's Education & Development Option Op
Communication Studies (Fac of Arts) Mi
Concurrent BA/BEd Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours)
Contemporary Studies Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | BA
Criminology Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
English (Fac of Arts) CombBA (Honours) | Mi
General BA without Designation BA
Geography (Fac of Arts) Mi
Global Studies (Fac of Arts) Mi
Health Studies Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
History (Fac of Arts) CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Human Rights & Human Diversity Program Mi
Indigenous Studies Program Op | Mi
Journalism Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Leadership Program BA (Honours) | CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Philosophy (Fac of Arts) Mi
Political Science (Fac of Arts) Mi
Psychology (Faculty of Science) CombBA (Honours) | Mi
Religion & Culture (Fac of Arts) Mi
Sociology (Fac of Arts) Mi
Women's Studies (Fac of Arts) Mi