Site Accessibility Statement
Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty of Education
August 29, 2015
 
 
Canadian Excellence

sm

Additional Qualification Courses


"Making a Difference" for teachers and students!

  • Have a question? Contact the AQ Office at aq@wlu.ca.
  • Looking for an AQ form or need a document? Check here.
  • Course applications can be found at the bottom of this page.

Fall 2015 Laurier Waterloo Campus

REGISTRATION NOW OPEN!

Early Bird Deadline: Friday, September 11 - $655

Final Deadline: Friday, September 18  fee after September 11 - $685

Questions: Please contact us at aq@wlu.ca or at 519-884-0710, ext. 3706

Application forms: See bottom of form for submission information.

Version 1: Type in your information and print

Version 2: Print form and write in your information

            Required for ALL Part 2 and Specialist Courses: Confirmation of Teaching Experience Form

Important Information:

Incomplete registration forms cannot be processed. Please include all payment information and 2 signatures payment area and at end of form.

All courses require sufficient enrollment. Some classes may be combined.

Credit cards will be processed upon confirmation that course is running.

AQ Courses Waterloo location

September 28 December 7, 2015

Kindergarten Part 1
Code: WLU1701

Instructor: Loa Zilles

Mathematics Primary/Junior, Part 2 and Specialist

2 separate courses taught by same instructor
Code: WLU1202 and WLU1203

Instructor:  Cathy Chaput

Reading Part 1
Code: WLU1001

Instructor:  Sherry Donegan

Special Education Part 1
Code: WLU1101
Instructor:  Carolyn Salonen

Special Education Part 2 and Specialist

2 separate courses taught by same instructor
Code: WLU1102 and WLU1103
Instructor: Heather Davis

WATERLOO schedule: 100 hours

Face to Face 62 Hours

Online 38 hours

SCHEDULE OF FACE TO FACE HOURS

Date

Time

Monday September 28, 2015

5-9:00pm

Saturday October 3, 2015

8:30am-2:30pm

Monday October 5, 2015

5-9:00pm

Tuesday October 13, 2015

5-9:00pm

Monday October 19, 2015

5-9:00pm

Monday October 26, 2015

5-9:00pm

Monday November 2, 2015

5-9:00pm

Saturday November 7, 2015

8:30am-2:30pm

Monday November 9, 2015

5-9:00pm

Monday November 16, 2015

5-9:00pm

Monday November 23, 2015

5-9:00pm

Monday November 30, 2015

5-9:00pm

Saturday December 5, 2015

8:30am-2:30pm

Monday December 7, 2015

5-9:00pm

APPLICATION AVAILABLE IN LIST BELOW

Related Information Title Type
2015 Laurier campus map Document
2014 AQ - Course Add/Change/Withdrawal Form Document
2014 AQ Request for Transcript Form Document
2014 Application FALL - AQ Document
2014 Application FALL - AQ (Editable) Document
2014 Application INTERSESSION - AQ Document
2014 Application INTERSESSION- AQ (Editable) Document
2014 Application SUMMER - AQ Document
2014 Application SUMMER - AQ (Editable) Document
2014 Application WINTER - AQ Document
2014 Confirmation of Teaching Experience Document
Aug 16/11 Receipt for AQ Payment - NOT for Income Tax purposes - contact aq@wlu.ca if you require an Income Tax Receipt Form